Gaga + X-Tina = Epic

#LadyGaga Performs on #theVoice Finals with #ChristinaAguilera. 

I was glued to the TV.  Thought it was awesome, and especially awesome cause Christina came across so genuine and likeable, in what she had to say about Gaga, a side of her we’ve only really begun to see on The Voice.  The Voice has really been good for her image.  I hope, no, I KNOW, this will help boost sales in her in concerts, and her last two albums which I feel are really good [Lotus, and Bionic].  ‘Bionic’ I felt was perhaps ahead of it’s time.   On ‘Lotus,’ I remember listening to that album and after was humming not one or two of the songs, but almost every song for weeks.  They were that good [by good, I mean, they are very commercial and catchy tunes, which is her business].  She really experimented on those albums, bringing in a variety of indy artists/producers.  In some cases, it seems that it was only after X-Tina worked with some of these artists, that they started working with other mainstream artists.  She really has a great diverse interest in music.  Sia, Peaches, Linda Perry (who worked with P!nk first I think), Le Tigre, Nicki Manaj, M.I.A,… all these women [and others, including men ofcourse].  I feel she’s a true artist and she also writes.  Things are looking great for her.  Look forward to more in the future.  Yes, just my opinion, and yes, I DID like ‘Burlesque.’  It’s not the film that it should have been, BUT, for what it was, it was fun and she did very well in it.

About carlkli

BLOGGER: KCRRLives.wordpress.com DC Legends WildStorm Creative Arts EDITOR A Love Story For Witches A Home For Wizards Apollo's Landing The Kingdom ACTOR/PERFORMER/PRODUCER : CarlKLi.wordpress.com SHOWS: 'Gayme Night' and 'First Impressions' on YOUTUBE: carlkaholi TWITTER/INSTAGRAM: carlkli BoardGameGeek: thelyght4
Video | This entry was posted in Carl Li, Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

